Skip To Main Content

Counseling and Mental Health

Counseling and Mental Health Staff Contact Information

School

School Health Professionals/School Social Workers Contact Info

Counselors Contact Info

Soda Creek Elementary


Meghan Howard (part-time)
mhoward@ssk12.org
Work Phone: 
970-871-3292

Tracy Metzler (Part-time)
tmetzler@ssk12.org
Work:  970-871-3358
 

Allison Feyen
afeyen@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3389

Natalie Fisher
nfisher@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3249

Strawberry Park Elementary

 

Artemis Hamrick (part-time)
ahamrick@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3407

Jaila Benjamin
jbenjamin@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3406

Sleeping Giant School

 

Lizzy Pendleton (part-time)
ependleton@ssk12.org
Cell: 713-906-5422

Allison Wither
awither@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-7519

Rachel Graham
rgraham@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-7520

Steamboat Springs Middle School

 

Meghan Howard (Part-time)
mhoward@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3528

Danica Moss
dmoss@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3577

Amalia Pappanastos
apappanastos@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3587

Yampa Valley High School

Grant School Based Support; not an assigned SHP


Carolyne Maul
cmaul@ssk12.org
Work:970-871-3295 
 

Steamboat Springs High School

 

Tom Valand
tvaland@ssk12.org
Work: 970-875-3641

 

Misty Sellden
mcurtinsellden@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3612
Last Names: A-C & Emerging Bilingual students 

Cheryl Fullerton
cfullerton@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3612
Last Names: D-J

Kim Horton
khorton@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3613
Last Names: K-Q

Lara Sigmon
lsigmon@ssk12.org
Work: 970-871-3682
Last Names: R-Z

District Behavioral Health Manager


Shelby DeWolfe
sdewolfe@ssk12.org
970-871-3165

Not applicable 

Resources

We recognize many of our students and families may need additional mental health support and resources. Below is a list of resources available that provide support in our community. In addition, we have included some stress relieving techniques and coping strategies. Please utilize these supports if you or your child(ren) are struggling!